Provide data update function.

Wagby's standard is "Pessimist lock"is.I will explain the behavior when pessimistic locking is done here.

When a certain user (A) has opened the data update screen, until the update work is completed, the other user (B)I can not open the same data update screen. In this case, when User B tries to open the update screen (of that data), the message as shown in Fig. 1 will be displayed.

Figure 1 Lock error message
For this reason, Wagby does not cause data corruption due to update conflict.This is because other people can not update it until the person who first opened the update screen finishes the work.
This locking mechanism works with all updating processes managed by Wagby, such as update, delete, list update, upload update.

When the update screen is left open

Suppose that the user (A) leaves the update screen open for some reason.In this case, A will be "logged off" automatically after a certain period of time.This "time not to operate at all" is set as "session timeout".The standard is 20 minutes, but you can change this value.

Forced logoff

It is also possible to forcibly log off the user (A).The system administrator has the function of logging out the logged-on user at present by dedicated screen operation.

Summary of release of lock

Locks acquired on the update screen are released in one of the following cases:

  • Press the "Save" or "Cancel" button on the update screen to terminate the update screen normally.
  • Return to the menu screen.(At the timing of returning to the menu screen, all locks are canceled.)
  • Select another task (screen) from the submenu.
  • Automatic unlock by session timeout.
  • log off.(Including forced logoff by system administrator.)
[Please note] With operations other than the above, acquired locks are not released.For example, if you move from one screen to another using breadcrumbs, the lock is still maintained.

Screen example

Here is an example of changing the page title to "good customer update".

Figure 2 Change page title

Definition method

Open the Search/List display tab in the screen tab.Enter a character in the "Page Title" column.

Figure 3 Setting the page title

Screen example

An example of setting descriptive text is shown below.

Fig. 4 Display description

Definition method

Open the Search/List display tab in the screen tab.Enter a letter in the "Description text" field.

Fig. 5 Setting description

Add HTML tag

HTML tags can also be added to the description.You can say that you can use the br tag if you want the text to break in the middle.Detail is"Search/List display> Explanatory text - Add HTML tagPlease read.

In Wagby, the user who closed the browser automatically logs off after the session timeout.This setting is to unlock the user when re-logging on before the session timeout.

Therefore, if the user closes the Web browser with the update screen open, the update lock on that data will remain.

This setting isOnly for the same user, when re-logging on, automatically unlockTo do.It is invalid by standard.

Figure 6 Unlocking

Example of operation

For example, log on with the user1 account and open the editing screen for certain data.At this time, you can log on again with the user1 account on another PC (browser) and open the same data editing screen.It automatically releases the first update lock and gets lock again.

If you log on with another account, you will get an error saying "Can not update because it is locked."

Example of operation

You can confirm when updating.An "update confirmation" button is prepared on behalf of the "save" button.(FIG. 7)

Figure 7 Update confirmation button

When the update confirmation button is pushed, a message indicating whether or not updating is acceptable is displayed.(Fig. 8) If you press the "return to update screen" button here, you can return to the screen shown in Fig. 7.

Figure 8 Update confirmation screen

If you click "Update" button in Figure 8, it will be updated.(Figure 9)

Fig. 9 Update end screen

Definition method

Activate "Display confirmation screen" in the setting field of the update screen.

Fig. 10 Display confirmation screen

Specify the page title for the confirmation screen7.6

You can specify the page title prepared on the confirmation screen

Fig. 11 Setting of page title (for confirmation screen)

If you set the regular update screen page title (Figure 3) and leave this field blank, the update screen page title setting (Figure 3) is diverted to the page title for the confirmation screen.

Specify confirmation message and style

You can change the messages and styles provided on the confirmation screen.

Figure 12 Specifying messages and styles

Figure 13 shows the screen reflecting the settings in Figure 12.

Figure 13 Example of preparing your own confirmation message

Specifications/Constraints

  • The confirmation screen is realized by reusing the detail screen.To prepare the confirmation screen, please also create the detail screen at the same time.
  • Behavior of the confirmation screen is detailed screenthe same.

"Customize button name and display conditionsI will explain it.

You can change the position of the action button (to make screen transition).

Place at the top

Figure 14 Example in which action buttons are placed on top (standard)

To be placed at the bottom

Figure 15 Example of placing the action button at the bottom

Place it on both the top and the bottom

Figure 16 Example of arranging action buttons at both the top and the bottom

Definition method

Set the "display position of button display> action button" prepared on the search/list display tab in the screen tab.When it is blank, treat it as "upper".

Figure 17 Setting display position of action button

Explain the buttons (functions) that can be prepared on the update screen.

Figure 18 Buttons Available on the Update Screen

Definition method

Activate "button display" provided on the update tab in the screen tab.

Fig. 19 Button display setting

To enable the display of each button, related screen functions must be created. If the screen function is not created, buttons are not created.

Classification initial state Remarks
Save
Cancel
Clear all Delete all entered items.(Data is not deleted from the database.)

Display control of buttons

"Customize button name and display conditionsPlease read.

Handling of read-only items when all clear button is pressed

  • The value obtained by automatic calculation is recalculated when pressing the clear all button.
  • When the initial value is set, the initial value is reset when all clear button is pressed.

The update screen also has the function to access the data before and after (like the detail screen). With the feeling of the card type database, operations such as previous, next and so on are possible.

Fig. 20 Front/back movement button provided on update screen
Here "front/back" is the operation for the current search result.By specifying the search condition and order, the data of the previous and next will fluctuate.

Definition method

Update screen> Activate the setting of "buttons to access data before and after" from the button display.

Figure 21 Button settings to access data before and after

"New registration> Dialog for cancel operationPlease read.