Support > Repository > Workflow > Start workflow
ja | en

We will create a new model according to Wagby's normal operation. Navigation information showing the workflow behavior is displayed at the bottom of the screen.

When newly registering the data of the model corresponding to the workflow, the workflow is automatically started. I will describe it with an example applied to the "vacation application" model.

Log on with account "arakaki" and register one data.The item "application flow" is displayed at the top of the model defined using the workflow.hereAvailable application flow only available for selectionIt is possible to select flows that can be used in this model.this is"Set workflow definition in modelIt is the flow registered with.

Figure 1 New registration screen for vacation application

After data registration, the column of "application status" is displayed at the bottom of the screen, and a button is prepared to apply for this data.
We have not started workflow yet.At this stage, the data update button is displayed.

Figure 2 Vacation application details screen

Enter a comment in the application status column at the bottom of the screen and press the "application" button of the workflow.

Figure 3 Start workflow
Even if you register the data, if you do not press the application button, the workflow will not be started.

"Processing content" changes to "Application".Data can not be updated.

Fig. 4 Data can not be updated for applied workflow

Next, log on with the approver "miyagi" and check the data in Fig. 4.Since "miyagi" is an approver, you can see that there are buttons "approval", "remand" and "reject".You can also update the data.

Figure 5 Log on with account miyagi and check the data

Write a comment and press the approval button.

Fig. 6 Approve application

If you take action (approve) on the workflow, you can not update the data.
Since this workflow is two nodes (sequential → sequential), it is automatically decided at this stage.

Figure 7 Workflow has been settled

Log on again with account "arakaki".You can see that workflow has been decided.

Figure 8 Log on with the account arakaki and check the approval status

You can obtain the status of the workflow with the FLOWSTATUS function.You can grasp the status of the workflow on the list display screen as shown in Fig. 9.

Figure 9 Understanding the status of the workflow on the list display screen

After applying, you can cancel this flow by pressing the "Cancel" button as long as the next approver has not yet approved (or handled about flows such as remand, reject, approval, etc.).

(In the flow event, it is recorded that "cancel" was done.)

Fig. 10 Cancel button

Conditions under which cancel button is prepared7.9.2

The cancel button is prepared when the following conditions are satisfied.

  • The status of the workflow is "application" status.
  • The logged on user is the applicant.
Until R7.9.1, even if the logged-on user was not the applicant, a cancel button was prepared as long as the user included in the application node.As of R 7.9.2, conditions are strictly set so that only if the logon user is the applicant.

The operation of each process at flow execution is as follows.

Application

Apply the registered data to the approver and forward the flow to the next node.After applying, data can not be updated/deleted.You can cancel your application if the next approver has not done the approval process yet.

Approval

Approve the application flow and advance the flow to the next node.In case of final approval (approval), the flow ends.
After the flow is over, neither the applicant nor the approver can update/delete the data.

Remand

Return to the previous node.Applicant can apply again for returned data.

Dismissal

Reject the application and let the flow finish.After completion of the flow, neither the applicant nor the approver can update the data, but the applicant can delete the data.

Update button

  • It is displayed when the user has a flow.
    (Example: After the application by the applicant, the update button is not displayed on the detail screen.When the approver accesses it, an update button will be displayed.)
  • If the flow returns to the applicant with "remand", the button will be displayed and you can update it.
  • After the end of flow (approval), the button is not displayed regardless of the applicant/approver.
  • After "rejecting", the button is not displayed regardless of the applicant/approver.

Delete button

  • Only applicant (user who newly registered data) can use it.Delete button will not be displayed even when approver accessed.
  • It is not displayed after application by the applicant.
  • If the flow comes back with "remand", the delete button is displayed and you can delete it.
  • After the end of flow (approval), the button is not displayed regardless of the applicant/approver.
  • After "rejecting", only applicants can be deleted.

"Status" and "Event" prepared in the workflow are as follows.

State

FLOWSTATUSIt can be obtained by function.

nameDescription
(Blank)It is unapplied.The workflow has not started.
ApplicationThe applicant has started workflow.
ApprovalApproval by approvers.In the case of a multistage node, it transitions to several approval states.
DecisionIt is an approval act by the final approver (authorizer).The workflow will end.
DismissalThis workflow has been rejected.The workflow will end.Please make a new workflow for re-application.
cancelThe applicant has canceled the application for this workflow.The workflow will end.Please make a new workflow for re-application.

Event

nameInternal notationDescription
start Start We have newly registered workflow data.The state has not been filed yet.
Application Application I applied for this workflow.
Approval Admit I approved this workflow.The approval action of the final approver (approver) is also included.
Dismissal Reject I dismissed this workflow.
Pass back to the previous Back I redeemed this workflow.It returns to the previous node.
Return to applicant Rewind I redeemed this workflow.I will return to the applicant (first node).
cancel Cancel I canceled this workflow.
Decision End After final approval, this workflow was approved.

The option of "application flow" is empty.

In Figure 1, if the option of "application flow" is empty, in the "flow participant setting" of this workflow, it is set in the flow participant or flow participant group of the node (applicant, person in charge, approver) To a user groupI am not affiliatedThere is a possibility of using it with an account.

Acquisition of the workflow definition file fails.

If the log (system.log) shows as follows, please check the following points.

[ERROR jp.jasminesoft.util.VelocityUtils mergeContent] occur ResourceNotFoundException file:s-c.xml
1. If automatic startup setting etc is done by script, please execute startup.bat (startup.sh) after moving to the above folder.