Support > Administrator's guide (R7) > Enable Maintenance Mode
ja | en

In "Maintenance mode", you will not be able to log on using an account other than the administrator authority.

Before doing this setting,Prepare job execution accountplease.

You can switch to maintenance mode automatically at the specified time.

Figure 1 Job settings
  1. Log on with an account with administrator privileges.
  2. Open the "Job Management" "Job Schedule Search" screen from the menu.
  3. Click the "Register Screen" button to register a new job schedule.
  4. Select Maintenance from the job name."Maintenance mode switching" is displayed in the explanation column below that.
  5. In the job parameter, write the command you want to execute.
  6. Specify scheduleTo do.
  7. Check the "valid" flag.
  8. Enter the account "jobadmin" to run this job.
  9. Register the job schedule.When the specified time is reached, the maintenance mode is switched.

The following job parameters can be specified additionally.

Parameters Required Description An example
mode Specify whether to switch to maintenance mode or normal mode.
On: Maintenance mode
Off: Normal mode
on
maintenanceOption Specify how to respond to the account that was logged on when switching to maintenance mode.
Logout: Force logout of the account logged on before job execution.
Fail: If there is an account logged on before job execution, cause the job to fail.
(Default): Switch the mode while leaving the logged on account unchanged.
logout

The execution result of the job is described in the log file (system.log).

Next operation can be performed.

  1. Activate the maintenance mode switching job (mode = "on") at 0: 00: 00.
  2. Activate the maintenance mode switching job (mode = "off") at 6: 00: 00.

It is supposed to perform master update work etc. during maintenance mode.

You can temporarily disable the job.

  1. Log on with an account with administrator privileges.
  2. Open the "Job" "Job Schedule Search" screen from the menu.
  3. Search the applicable "Job Schedule" and open the maintenance screen.
  4. Uncheck the "Enabled" flag and save it.
    Figure 2 Disable Job

You can send the job execution result by e-mail.

Multiple job execution can not be performed.

If you make a job start every minute, if execution of this job is not completed in 1 minute, a new job will not be executed.