Support > Tutorial (R7) > Using an external database > Correspondence when changing model definition
ja | en

If you change the model definition, you will need to recreate the table. In Wagby, "Delete Table & Rebuild" corresponds to change of model definition.

Do a buildBeforeAfter saving the current data with the export_db script, delete the table in the database with the drop_db script.

For details, refer to "Support> database utilization guide (R7)> provided script> export_db"When"drop_dbPlease read.

BuildrearIn the import_db script create a new table in the database.We will also restore the data.

For details, refer to "Support> database utilization guide (R7)> provided script> import_dbPlease read.

When recreation is unnecessary

If re-creation is necessary, the following message will be displayed after the build.

Fig. 1 When initialization processing of the table becomes necessary after the build

If this message does not appear, there is no change in the table definition, so the procedure described here is unnecessary.